I got a geared bike! Bianchi Trofeo

10 Jun

Well,
it finally happened, I procured a geared road bike. It’s been a journey, for sure, but I am really excited to ride! I’ve been doing group rides for a while now, and after seeing a 2009 Bianchi at a shop in Two Rivers (that was waaaay out of my current price range), I couldn’t stop talking about it.

Lo and behold, one of my riding partners heard me out, and remembered this bike sitting in her garage, and now a few days later, it’s in my living room being tuned up (= She offered me a very reasonable price which I plan on taking. First I have to get some shoes (hopefully tomorrow) so I can take here out on a good long ride, but I can already tell it’s a fit. After doing some minor adjustments we are clicking like old friends. She doesn’t have a name yet, but soon, friends… soon.

Bianchi-1

Bianchi-2

Bianchi-3

Bianchi-6

Bianchi-5

Bianchi-7

Bianchi-4

Leave a Reply

