It’s that time of year again… asking for money (=

12 Apr

So last year I embarked on a refreshing new journey. In honor of several who lost their lives battles to cancer, I resolved to participate in a fundraising bike ride for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. It’s an annual ride, and it takes place from Mequon to Sturgeon Bay Wisconsin. It involves cycling about 73 miles each day with the option of defeating a full century on the opening day. It was one of the more fulfilling journeys I have taken. I was given the opportunity to use a love of mine, cycling, to raise funds and support others who have suffered from similar circumstances.

This year I have determined to give myself an additional challenge.  I want to raise $1000.00. I need to do this by July 1st, and I need your help! I am sending out a ton of letters, but would really appreciate the help from my online friends! Even if you can only donate a couple bucks, every little bit helps!

If you would like more information about who I am riding in honor of, and also want instructions on how to donate, this is the link to my personal fundraising page and right now I don’t have any donations, so please help me make my page look a little more hopeful (=

Thanks so much guys, and keep reading, I’ll be getting back to new beer reviews next week, I’m picking up a sample pack today, so I should be set for a few new ones!

Leave a Reply

