Torn pants and a stack of books

14 Jan

I’m bored and don’t have any new beer at the moment, so I figured I’d just post a photo of my current reading materials (=

I did go on a bike ride the other day! It was pretty eventful actually. I got home from work and a meeting, and figured I would brave the 30 degree weather to get a few minutes of riding in. Halfway through, it was getting dark and all of a sudden I realized I wasn’t wearing my helmet! Yikes, plus my helmet is a Bern (review coming soon) with this awesome winter insert. D’Oh!

So while I was climbing a humungous hill by my house I decided I would go home and get said helmet and continue my ride. Only at the exact moment I thought of this did the pants I was wearing remind me that they were way too baggy to be biking in as they caught in my chain and tore halfway up my leg and brought me to an amazingly abrupt stop.

So I’m sitting on the side of the road with my torn pants stuck to my cycle looking like a complete flake trying to unhook myself as every inch I move, the bike moves with me, preventing me from reaching the crank wheel. I eventually unhooked myself and made it home holding my pants up with one hand so they did not get re-stuckinated.

Moral of the story, be prepared. I gotta get some better pants. Anyway, enjoy the picture of my books… or don’t. It’s not required.


2 Responses to “Torn pants and a stack of books”

  1. Tim January 14, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    But you covered up your new stove : )

  2. Stimpy January 15, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    Ha! reminds me of just last week, when I had to make shorts on the fly via a boxcutter I carry with at all times

Leave a Reply

